>So I am now on the second week of Insanity but don’t think I blogged about the Pure Cardio DVD. If not it’s because that video kicked my butt so bad that my brain wasn’t working right. LOL it’s  not THAT bad but it’s pretty challenging for sure! Well in this DVD you do the regular warm up that is featured in the Plyometric Cardio Circuit DVD and the Cardio Power and Resistance DVD and have your stretch afterwards. What is the biggest difference between this workout and the other ones is you go straight through the workouts with NO break unless you have to take one. With the other circuit workouts you do a three minute circuit then you take a 30 second break. Not with this one! It’s straight through for about 20 minutes. Now I know that 20 minutes doesn’t sound that bad but with Insanity it feels like you worked out for 90 minutes, that’s how much you will sweat! The best part of this DVD and all of the others ones is that the moves are so challenging and many you may have never done before. This is where you will probably never hit a plateau and you will gain so much strength in your fast twitch muscles it will really blow your mind. I had to take a break several times I just did not have a choice, it’s NUTS! But again like I have said before when you get through a DVD it’s a real accomplishment because yo know you have worked harder than before and you are doing your body such a service it loves you for it! http://rcm.amazon.com/e/cm?t=ericsblo-20&o=1&p=8&l=bpl&asins=B002Y27P3M&fc1=000000&IS2=1&lt1=_blank&m=amazon&lc1=0000FF&bc1=000000&bg1=FFFFFF&f=ifrThere are a couple things that Shaun says that I love, the first is “Get Fit or Get out People” What I think he means is do the best you can do and push yourself harder than you have ever before, if you are not willing to do that then don’t step in the room. That is so true with this workout and any other workout that is very challenging and that will push you beyond your limits. If you just want to get off easy then this isn’t for you. When you are trying to lose weight, or any other fitness goals you may have you can’t take the easy way out. It just won’t work. Constantly skipping a workout or constantly skipping a meal just won’t get you the results that you desire, you have to put the effort in to get the results you want out. Another thing that he says that I love is “I’m not trying to hurt you just trying to make you better” This is true. You may think he is trying to kill you (and yes it does feel that way sometimes LOL) but when you are challenged and you accomplish your goal through that challenge that keeps you coming back for more when you are working towards something bigger.  This can seem like a big monster to a lot of people I mean heck it was to me! I NEVER thought I could get fit and love doing it at the same time but I do! You can feel the same way too! With any challenge and it doesn’t have to be Insanity when that challenge is overcome your confidence goes through the roof. Whether it’s public speaking, teaching a class, overcoming your fear of heights when you break through those mental walls that feeling is indescribable!  This was a challenge for me to take on because when the workout first came out I was literally too scared to do it. I thought it would be too hard but I  knew in the back of my mind that I needed a bigger challenge to continue getting results and to continue feeling healthy and fit. Believe me this challenge fits the bill for sure! http://rcm.amazon.com/e/cm?t=ericsblo-20&o=1&p=8&l=bpl&asins=1594865752&fc1=000000&IS2=1&lt1=_blank&m=amazon&lc1=0000FF&bc1=000000&bg1=FFFFFF&f=ifrYou have to get out of your head about it and just show up, that is what doing Insanity has taught me. Do the best you can, it’s not about keeping up with the people in the videos or being competitive it’s about doing what YOU  can do and trying to get better and stronger everytime you come back to it. So if you are ready you CAN do it! GET FIT OR GET OUT!!

