>So yesterday was Cardio strength and resistance. I thought Plyometric Cardio Circuit was crazy  but this was bananas too! What this DVD focused on was upper body strength and speed. There are a lot of push ups, tricep dips and sprinting! The warm up again kicked my butt and I love how the warm up starts the sweat dripping down and after you are done you get a good stretch in. This allows you to prevent injury and gives you a few minutes of mentally preparing for what is coming next. I was reading in my Insanity materials and a lot of the moves that Shaun T introduces came right from his track and field training when he was in college. No wonder he’s in such great shape! So of course the warm up killed me I just knew that I was in for a massacre when the actual workout got started. I am not trying to scare you away from this workout but dang it is hard and it is INTENSE! I love the feeling that I am being challenged so much that I know I will never plateau doing this workout. See the better and stronger you get the more you can do and the harder it can be because you do so many more reps than you had in the beginning. That’s what makes Insanity so brilliant and one of those workouts that you can do for years to come and still get great results as if you had just started on the first day. With these two workouts out of the way I am looking forward to doing the fit test in another couple weeks to see where I have improved and where I could still use some work. I am sure with two weeks out of the way I will see great improvement from the first day! The one move in this workout that blew my mind was the very last drill. You had to do eight jump squats then get down on the ground and do eight push ups right after! Now by the time you get to this move you are SPENT! http://rcm.amazon.com/e/cm?t=ericsblo-20&o=1&p=8&l=bpl&asins=B0015SUE20&fc1=000000&IS2=1&lt1=_blank&m=amazon&lc1=0000FF&bc1=000000&bg1=FFFFFF&f=ifrThis is after you’ve done power jumps, hurdles, v-pushups, tricep dips, tricep dips with each leg in the air, pure CRAZINESS! So when you try to eek out eight squats and push ups right after I mean you have nothing left and you begin to understand the comparison of feeling like you are climbing mount everest when you are taking on this Insanity challenge. It’s one of those workouts where you feel so super accomplished when you are done because the moves are super challenging  but if you never press pause and never give up you will be so proud of yourself and actually look forward to the next workout to see what you can do and how you can get past those mental walls that tell you it’s too hard or you can’t do anymore reps. Just know with all that hard work and you are thinking that Shaun T is OUT of his mind there is a method to the madness.With crazy workouts like that you have NO choice but to get in shape! Follow the eating, eat enough and eat often, do the workouts and you are on your way to a healthier stronger leaner body!

Today is cardio recovery day which will be a welcomed day since the first two or first three if you want to count the fit test has been crazy! Today it will be working on deep muscle work and stretching which is what the body needs to help it recover! If you are thinking of doing Insanity DO IT! You can! It’s all about breaking down those walls and pushing past your limits which gives the greatest sense of achievement. Never say I can’t!
http://rcm.amazon.com/e/cm?t=ericsblo-20&o=1&p=8&l=bpl&asins=B003N63C44&fc1=000000&IS2=1&lt1=_blank&m=amazon&lc1=0000FF&bc1=000000&bg1=FFFFFF&f=ifrhttp://rcm.amazon.com/e/cm?t=ericsblo-20&o=1&p=8&l=bpl&asins=B002LN9XJI&fc1=000000&IS2=1&lt1=_blank&m=amazon&lc1=0000FF&bc1=000000&bg1=FFFFFF&f=ifr

