>http://rcm.amazon.com/e/cm?t=ericsblo-20&o=1&p=8&l=bpl&asins=B0021L8V1Q&fc1=000000&IS2=1&lt1=_blank&m=amazon&lc1=0000FF&bc1=000000&bg1=FFFFFF&f=ifrMan oh man oh man! Today was day 1 of the Insanity adventure. I had been thinking about doing this workout for months and months and to be honest with you I was pretty scared to try it. Now in the past I had done P90X, Turbo Jam, Hip Hop Abs, Turbo Fire and ChaLean Extreme. All challenging workouts but WOW Insanity knocked my socks off! What Insanity is is a 60 day INTENSE cardio conditioning program that will have you shredded without the use of weights, just your own body weight does enough and challenging yet effective workouts that will get you results that you have been working for! What you could do in a year is done in 60 days with this program. That’s how intense it is! Before I had started my first day I had watched all of the DVD’s to see what I was getting myself into. Now the people that are doing these workouts are in great shape and in fact they had been in the test groups before Insanity was released. Needless to say these people are all in phenomenal shape! They had done the 60 days and they all looked great. What blew my mind while watching these DVD’s is the fact that people had done this workout got great results and they STILL could not get through the whole workout. That’s right, they had to take breaks during each circuit because they were getting so tired. That made me crazy nervous! I mean not to toot my own horn but I have been involved in fitness for a couple years now and thought I was in pretty good shape but seeing these machines gas out was crazy!  I really loved Shaun T’s attitude of being right there with you and he kept saying over and over “dig deep!!” He is so right about that. you have to really get out of your mind and not tell yourself that you can’t do it or it’s too hard. Of course it’s hard and no one is expecting you to blast through it the first time but what Shaun T is saying is give it your all and do your best and you will get there! You will get the results you want! I swear hearing him telling me to dig deeper was the only thing that got me through!

Day 1 was the Fit test. What this entail is a series  of exercises that are featured in the workout. He has  set of 8 things that you do for 1 minute and on your card that helps you keep track of how many that you do. Tania and another Insanity graduate are in the video doing the fit test also and they are keep track of their results since they have finished the program and they both improved greatly so I am excited about where this will take me when the 60 days are over! This DVD is about 25 minutes long and even though it was the fit test it had me sweating pretty good if that gives you an idea of what kind of workout this is…

Plyometric Cardio Circuit: This was the workout I did today and man I did not think I was going to make it.. I am not trying to scare you from this workout but it is TOUGH. When you are done and you are dripping with crazy sweat you can wear that like a badge of honor! All that sweat will tell you how hard you have been working and and your body will thank you! Each circuit was three minutes long with a 30 second break enough of a break to get water and to prepare for what is coming next. 30 seconds is not very long but when you get through those 3 minute drills that 30 seconds feels like a vacation! Also with this workout and all workouts that are very challenginghttp://rcm.amazon.com/e/cm?t=ericsblo-20&o=1&p=8&l=bpl&asins=B0031XYLWG&fc1=000000&IS2=1&lt1=_blank&m=amazon&lc1=0000FF&bc1=000000&bg1=FFFFFF&f=ifr take a break when you need one. Listen to your body and give it a rest when you need then jump back in! Believe me I was taking all kinds of breaks and I’m glad I did so I didn’t hurt myself or make myself sick from working out too hard.

Get out of your head about it! You can do ANYTHING! Remember what Shaun T says: DIG DEEPER!!!

