>Well my long wait for Turbo Fire to come in the mail was finally ended yesterday when the UPS man dropped off that magical package at my door. It really didn’t take that long but it felt like it LOL. So by the time it came in the mail I had to go to yoga class but I was planning on viewing the DVD”s after I got home. I couldn’t get home, take a shower, or eat dinner fast enough because I wanted to see what I was getting myself into! I had seen the previews, looked at other Facebook posts of people that had gotten Turbo Fire before me and they were all saying how much of a sweat fest it is and how much fun it is! I was on the edge of my seat waiting! Well I get home from yoga eat my dinner and I finally have a chance to view the DVD’s. I viewed the Fire 30 class first because that was going to be my first workout in the new program. Of course it LOOKS easy I mean hey I’ve done Turbo Jam, Turbo Kick and I considered myself pretty advanced in those programs, in pretty good shape so I wasn’t really worried about it I was excited! Everyone is having a blast in the video the sweat is dripping off them and they are going hard core the whole time! Not one person was slacking so I knew that I had to bring it in the morning! Well I get up this morning, schedule my workout in WOWY and get ready to roll. From the jump you can tel it’s very fast paced and your were gonna burn some major calories! The warm up which is usually at a pretty moderate pace in other Chalene Johnson workouts was fast and I was getting warm quick so I knew “uh oh maybe I’m in trouble here!” But in a good way of course 🙂 So we get started and man my heart was pounding from the very beginning! Of course in the beginning of every workout you have all this energy and you give it all you got and you just go crazy which is exactly what I did. The combos are so much fun, they are of course the traditional Turbo Jam/ Turbo Kick combos if you are familiar with those workouts, if not you need to buy them NOW!! They are crazy fun and an awesome calorie blast! So the first Fire drill comes up and I’m already dying! I’m getting through the fire drill pretty good then here comes the Sumo Burpees and I have to be honest with you, I HATE these things, which means they are are a great technique and really give your body a workout. What I hate about them is the jumping back, jumping up and they are just HARD! I tried one but then I had to modify the rest of them cause I just didn’t have it in me. Then we did another section of fast and hard cardio and guess what? You have ANOTHER Fire drill! But it’s the same choreography as the first one which is enough believe me! I like that because you know what’s coming and that way you really can get good at it and build your stamina faster with these challenging fire drills. Then the finale comes and man this is the BOMB! If you have a chance to have the music up loud in your house without disturbing your neighbors 🙂 You will go ALL OUT no matter how tired you are! The music is the key and this is where Chalene Johnson is brilliant because she knows music is what keeps you going and what keeps you giving more in each workout! I love the moves in the finale, they are fun and they burn crazy calories, especially the round house high low punch combo. Man that had me dying! Well the whole thing did actually! So you do the moves on the right side then the left side then you are DONE!!! Man that workout is only 30 minutes but you sweat and pant like you’ve done a whole hour of turbo it’s AWESOME! There are workouts that are longer and shorter so no matter what time constraints you may have you have NO EXCUSES! If you just have 15 minutes you can get a crazy sweat and get on with your day! Tomorrow is HIIT (high intensity interval training) and a stretch vid. Then I think I’ll add some ChaLean Extreme Burn circuit 2 to the mix! I know that sounds crazy but I’m one for intense workouts 😉 I’ll let you know how day two goes!

Yours in wellness…

