>So you’re wondering what has me up late at night? Well I just read an article about what kinds of foods are being served in restaurants and my mind was blown! Most of them had enough salt and calories to last you for two or three days! There was a dinner that was ribs that had over 6300 calories and 7600 mg of salt! I mean that is three times the salt and three times the calories you would need in one day! That is the most disturbing thing I think I have ever read, I mean people put this in their bodies for some quick meals? Man if more and more people were aware of what was going on the inside of their bodies when they eat these foods they would really think about what and how much they are eating. The same thoughts went through my head when I watched the film Food Inc. Now I’m not here to be an animals rights activist even though how they treated the animals in that film was very disturbing it was what they were injecting the animals with to “grow” them faster that really had me reeling. You have to remember what the animals eat you eat, I don’t think eating hormones or antibiotics is really a food of choice for people at all! My mother always pointed out that she thought the higher frequencies of cancer in individuals was caused by the growth hormones that are being injected in animals before we eat them is causing all of our health problems today. The higher salt and fat in foods to make them taste better is not helping matters either. There are people and kids that are younger with older health problems that are going on with their bodies. I mean I have not seen so many young kids that are obese or have diabetes in my whole life. It is such a frightening thing and now these poor young kids that have to take insulin shots and be on special diets because they are already dealing with a disease that will plague them for life. This has to change! We have to be more aware of what we are putting in our bodies and what we are feeding our kids also. Now I am not trying to be on my huge soap box and preach about health because I am a health and wellness coach but I am preaching because this is very concerning for me and other people in society as well.

You would be amazed at such little changes you can make can have a huge impact on your health and how you feel from day to day. Cutting out pop is HUGE! I know many people just by cutting out pop have lost a ton of weight and feel amazing! From this they went to cutting out sugar altogether, leaned up their eating and they were on fire from there! When you start to feel amazing from getting rid of sugar from your diet then you can build from there, incorporate a fitness plan and really learn how to tighten up your eating. That’s how I started just cutting out one thing that I knew I had to quit and went from there. Then I got into fitness and really focused on my eating and man I will never go back! If more and more people became aware we could once again be a healthy and active society. There’s really no reason to be so unhealthy and have so many young people that have potentially life threatening ailments in their bodies. I’ve seen 3 year olds up to older adults with all kinds of high blood pressure, diabetes and other things they could have controlled by being more aware of their diets and exercise. We are such a computer internet driven society so there are more and more people that are sedentary and not getting up and getting out there!

A key to getting more active and just finding your exercise “soulmate”. A workout routine that you just love to do and you cannot get through your day without doing it. That way it will guarantee that you will do it on a daily basis and you will be taking great care of your body and living a healthier and better quality of life. Give yourself a chance, I promise you won’t regret it…

Yours in Health…

http://shine.yahoo.com/channel/food/kfcs-double-down-is-healthy-uh-compared-to-these-meals-1366841/

